Don't have your online resume yet? What are you waiting for?

Your resume will always be online.

You choose who's able to see it.

Customize and edit it whenever you want.

You get a link and/or QR code to share it.

Create an online resume for free

How to Fill In Your Resume Personal Details and Contact Information

The personal and contact information is an essential part of your online resume, as employers will contact you through it.

The personal and contact information on your resume are made up of three subsections:

  • Personal Information includes your first and last name as well as your birth date and location.
  • Contact Information is comprised of your email, telephone number, and address.
  • Resume Profile Picture is the photo that you will be displayed on your online resume if you activate this option.

During the initial registration process, you will fill in this information after the registration form. However, if you decided to leave this section for later or you want to modify this information or another area of your resume in another moment, you can edit your resume information at any time, by going to your onlineresume.us dashboard.

Instructions:
  1. Access your onlineresume.us dashboard by logging into your account with your email and password. If you do not remember your password, you can always recover it.
  2. Once you have logged into your account, select the “Edit Resume” in the left-hand menu.
  3. You will see more options shown within the “Edit Resume” menu. These options include all of the sections that you have included in your online resume. Click on the “Personal and Contact Information” section.
  4. Here, you can modify all the fields, except the email one, if you would like to change the contact email please email us at info@onlineresume.us. In order to change the image that appears in your online resume, click on the current photo. Next, click on “Change Picture”. Select a new image and click the blue beckmark to save the image.
  5. Finally, in order to save your changes, click on the blue “Save Changes” button at the bottom part of the page. If you do not save changes, you will lose the changes you just made and your online resume will continue showing your previous information.
Tips

Experience has shown us that it is important to include all of the proposed fields on your resume. In this way, potential employers will be able to contact you by several different channels. Employers also tend to pay more attention to resumes that have been fully completed.

If you are concerned about publishing some of your information online, remember that you can always restrict the visibility of your resume to those employers with whom you share the link and that this resume version not be visible through Google search or other search engine results. In addition, you can always unpublish your resume (this particular version of your online resume will be inaccessible even for those who have the link. You can always reactivate it from your onlineresume.us dashboard).

Perhaps you would be interested to know...
Can I leave some information blank? How to add a profile picture to my online resume.
onlineresume.us   Made with ♥ from Chicago, Barcelona, Pamplona and Santiago de Chile