Don't have your online resume yet? What are you waiting for?

Your resume will always be online.

You choose who's able to see it.

Customize and edit it whenever you want.

You get a link and/or QR code to share it.

Create an online resume for free

How to Activate and Deactivate Your Resume

Instructions to Deactivate Your Online Resume:
  1. Access your onlineresume.us dashboard by logging into your account with your email and password. If you do not remember your password, you can always recover it.
  2. Once you have logged into your account, you will automatically be directed to the “Resume Settings” page. Here you can activate or deactivate your online resume.
  3. If you want to deactivate your online resume so that no one can visit it, whether temporarily or indefinitely, you can slide the green “Active resume” button to the left until the red X appears. This means that your resume will no longer be visible.
  4. Save the changes by clicking on the blue “Save changes” button. If you do not save changes, your online resume will continue to be visible for anyone who attempts to visit it.
Instructions to Reactivate Your Online Resume:
  1. Access your onlineresume.us dashboard by logging into your account with your email and password. If you do not remember your password, you can always recover it.
  2. Once you have logged into your account, you will automatically be directed to the “Resume Settings” page. Here you can activate or deactivate your online resume.
  3. If you want to activate your online resume, this means that it is currently in the deactivated state, as the “Active resume” button will appear in the “Inactive resume” state with the button showing an X against a red background.
  4. Slide the “Inactive resume” button to the right until you see the button turn green. The title should now read “Active resume.”
  5. Save the changes by clicking on the blue “Save changes” button. If you do not save changes, your online resume will continue to be visible for anyone who attempts to visit it.
How to Verify If My Resume Is Active or Inactive:

If you are unsure of whether your online resume is in the active or inactive state, you can always try to access it by using its sharable link, that you can find here.

If it is active, you will be able to use the link by pasting it into your web browser and thus accessing your online resume. You can also click on the “Visit My Resume” option in the left-hand menu on your onlineresume.us dashboard page.

By contrast, if you have successfully deactivated your online resume, either of the above mentioned methods of accessing your resume will result in a 404 not found page.

Tips:

If you are not currently searching for a job, it is a good option to deactivate your online resume. You will not lose access to your onlineresume.us account. If you find yourself looking for a new job again, it is very easy to access, modify, and add sections of your online resume, and then reactivate it.

Perhaps you would be interested to know...
How to make my online resume appear in Google and other search engines. How to prevent my resume from appearing in Google Searches How to protect your resume with a password How to change the url or link of your online resume How to change the language of your online resume How to get the link to your online resume How to get the QR code of your online resume
onlineresume.us   Made with ♥ from Chicago, Barcelona, Pamplona and Santiago de Chile